New book release, Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen, by Garth Nix

collage

I have been waiting quiet a long time, re reading everything on Amazon. After so many years there is another Old Kingdom book, it is about time I got a chance to return to Ancelstierre and Belisaere. I just wish I could have gotten a chance to meet with Garth nix to have him sign it. I know he is touring North America right now doing a book signing, it is unfortunate however that Miami is no longer a hot spot for concerts and tours anymore. The closest he might get to me is (possibly) Texas. I am broke so one day I hope to meet him, it just might not be this year. I did try to enter a contest for a signed first edition pre released copy of the book, alas I did not win that either. I did have fun with the whole process though.

10535817_10152646511614643_7071889059350240769_o     This was the photo I submitted. I thought it would be fun to show the characters and odd bits from the book bleeding out of the pages. It came across more as bookmarks but it was truly a fun experience.

One thought on “New book release, Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen, by Garth Nix

Leave a Reply

