TBT LAIR of the LION by C.Feehan

20150521_212110For this weeks throwback thursday review I wanted to give some love back to the book that really got me interested in real erotic fiction. Many of my books have romantic plots, or intertwining fates, but really before this book I didn’t have the stones to walk in public reading any book such as this, let alone, the hunger.

Thank you to Christine Feehan for writing so many wonderfully erotic novels that I can hardly keep up with them all. I will admit sometimes her novels have repeat patterns but honestly, I couldn’t care less since they are such good reads I am always ready for more. I was first given this novel, Lair of the Lion, by one of my oldest friends around either late middle school or freshman year of high school. Since then I had to buy my own copy because I could definitely see re reading this book a few dozen times. This tale is as old as time, or so the song Misses Pots sings for Beauty and her beast. It is written as a romantic gothic novel, with a strong man hidden away looking for a wife and a yet stronger woman who defies rumors and fear to go looking for her imprisoned brother up in a dark castle no one dares go near. This novel grips you and glues your eyes to the page while your body reacts in ways you’d never imagined possible (unless you’re an avid romance/erotic fan).

Definitely worth a read, let me know if you’ve read it, I’d love some feed back!

From the back cover

The Beast . . .

Rumor said the powerful Nicolai DeMarco could command the heavens, that the beasts below did his bidding . . . and that he was doomed to destroy the woman he took as wife. It was whispered he was not wholly human—as untamed as his tawny mane and slashing amber eyes.

The Beauty . . .

Impoverished aristocrat Isabella Vernaducci would defy death itself to rescue her imprisoned brother. She’d even brave the haunted, accursed lair of the lion—the menacing palace of legendary, lethal Don Nicolai DeMarco.

The Bargain . . .

Then Isabella met a man whose growl was velvet, purring heat, whose eyes held dark, all-consuming desire. And when the don commanded her to become his bride, she went willingly into his muscled arms, praying she’d save his tortured soul . . . not sacrifice her life.

One thought on “TBT LAIR of the LION by C.Feehan

Leave a Reply

