Not an Angel! 天使 じゃ ない!

I’ve held off on doing any throw back thursday reviews or reviewing manga, not because I didn’t want too but because I put them aside for a while to work through my entire bookshelf I have of To Be Read (it’s not one shelf, it’s the whole thing).

I went to a friends yesterday, to hangout and give her an early christmas gift (Hardcover copy of Interview with a vampire). I love manga, I have since middle school when I started reading them in the 6th grade, anime started in Elementary. This series was great, unfortunately she only had the first six issues. I know, who only gets the first half!! I joke, it was great but I need more!! I read all six issues within the afternoon.

I love a lot of the shojo that share the swapped gender, girl or boy pretends to be what they are not for their own reasons and OH NO someone found out!! What will happen! If you are looking for a great story, and a fun read pick up a copy and turn a few pages. I also enjoy love triangles, this had that. It reminded me of Oran Host Club, and Girl Got Game, crossed with Hana-Kimi, except this time it’s the guy who’s cross dressing!

Tenshi Ja Nai! Manga

Borrowed these from a friend... I need more asap. Send manga, not help.

Borrowed these from a friend… I need more asap. Send manga, not help.

Summary:

In the play of life, all Hikaru Takabayashi wanted was to be part of the scenery. Tormented by jealous schoolmates ever since she appeared in a famous commercial in grade-school, Hikaru transfers to a prestigious all-girls’ academy where she hopes to settle down to a quiet life of anonymity. But when her new roommate turns out to be the super-popular TV idol Izumi Kido, Hikaru finds herself thrown smack in the spotlight’s glare once more! And as if living with a celebrity wasn’t bad enough, Hikaru discovers that there’s more to Izumi than her “good girl” image—she’s a he! And this is only the first of Izumi’s many dangerous secrets! Now Hikaru’s the unwilling star player in a madcap tale of deception, abduction, humiliation and blackmail.

Leave a Reply

