Picasso Inspired Painting by KBSdesigns

craft-projects-banner


While attending Miami-Dade College, I took a figure drawing class.  I was getting tired of charcoal, which is hilarious in that initially it was one of my least favorite mediums, but got better with during the class.

We were instructed to choose one of the figures we completed in class, any within the news print paper, and paint it in the style of Picasso’s Girl Before a Mirror. I took some photo’s of the steps I took for the background, and I was tempted to start another sheet because I simply adored the geometric blue and pink. Alas, I pushed through it and finished the one painting, Acrylic on Bristol paper.

Leave a Reply

