Korean TV Series Noble, My Love


Noble, My Love

고결한 그대

Director: Kim Yang Hee (김양희)

Origional Writers: The Noble You (고결한그대) by Go Gyul (고결)

Screen Writer: Ji Soo Hyun (지수현)

Starring: Sung Hoon and Kim Jae Kyung

TV Series Aug. 23 2015 to Sep. 16 2015
20 episodes

Official Socials: FacebookMy Drama List

#koreandrama #dramakorea #noblemylove #newkoreandrama #kdrama #allaboutkoreandrama #thedramakorea


Lee Kang Hoon (Sung Hoon) may be the head of one of the world’s largest companies, but he’s still got a thing or two to learn about people. After his narrow escape from a kidnapping scheme, Kang Hoon gets a crash course in compassion when he finds safe harbor with a sweet veterinarian named Yoon Seo (Kim Jae Kyung). But is the cold CEO capable of recognizing what true warmth and kindness is?

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

IMDB Rating: 7.5 out of 10 stars!

My Drama List: 8 out of 10!

 

 


I genuinely LOVE LOVE LOVED this show! Hands down, I have not removed it from my list on Netflix because it’s so amazing I can re-watch it again and again. Even better, it’s been recently announced that season two has been approved (happy dance).

Now the story has no jilted ex lovers or scheming step mothers or anything like that, and it’s not drawn out it’s perfectly wrapped up in season one. Yoon Seo is a veterinarian, out in the countryside and is struggling to get by, but is honorable and sweet. Where as Kang Hoon is a gorgeous and rich CEO who’s practically unattainable to mere mortals, and he is self centered (aren’t they all?). These two come together by chance one day while Hoon is working, and they part ways never to think of each other again, it’s really not love at first sight. Yet some time later they meet again, under dangerous circumstances, and he can’t stand to have a debt to Seo, and they try to find a way to work together against her best wishes.

Noble, My Love makes for a great story that’s hilarious and cute and totally fun to indulge in. I can’t wait to get into season two, there has been mention that it alters but that’s a-ok! Just give me more Sung Hoon, he is so dreamy.

Image result for noble my love

6 thoughts on “Korean TV Series Noble, My Love

  1. kbsdesigns says:

    Actually, now that I’ve googled your title, it’s the exact same show just an alternative name! How funny, I’m so in love with it too, that song her fiance sang to her had me in tears!

    Like

Leave a Reply

