Korean TV Series Playful Kiss


Playful Kiss

장난스런 키스

Directors: Hwang In-roi, Kim Do-hyung

Original Writers: ‘Itazura na Kiss’
by Tada Kaoru

Screen Writer: Go Eun-nim

Starring: Jung So-min, Kim Hyun-joong, Lee Tae-sung, Lee Si-young

TV Series September 1 – October 21, 2010
16 episodes

Official Socials: FacebookDrama Fever

#koreandrama #PlayfulKiss #MischeviousKiss


Based on the popular manga, Oh Ha Ni is a clumsy student who falls for the perfectionist, Baek Seung Jo. However, Seung Jo is indifferent towards her and rejects her love. When Ha Ni’s house collapses, she and her father moves into his long-time friend’s house. It turns out that Seung Jo is the friend’s son and Ha Ni is given the opportunity to be near the guy she loves. Will she be able to move Seung Jo’s heart?

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

IMDB Rating: 7.3 out of 10 stars!

My Drama List: 7.4 out of 10!

 

 


I mentioned previously when reviewing the Japanese adaptation of Itazura na Kiss that I MUCH preferred this version, the Korean drama. Part of it is that while the Japanese drama’s tend to hit that sweet spot perfectly, the Koreans are more lively in their action and expressions, in my opinion, when acting.

It also is probably because I really, REALLY, liked the actors selected for the characters. I found them more attractive too, and that’s just me indulging in some Korean eye candy. Kim Hyun Joong is soooo handsome, and I love his bad boy stare, his over all demeanor for the character I found spot on and appealing. Heck, I found Jung So Min also attractive, she’s so pretty!

While both stories are the same (both adaptations of the same manga), I loved Ha Ni’s high school friends, the characters stood out more and were quite funny. I especially loved Bong Joon-gu, he’s been in love with Oh Ha Ni for years and man, he try’s so hard to get with her, but in a respectful playful never-goes-away way. I feel for him though, and in the end I think it turned out for the better in his situation. I don’t want to give spoilers so you’ll have to watch the show!

Image result for playful kiss

2 thoughts on “Korean TV Series Playful Kiss

Leave a Reply

