TV Show Raising Hope


Raising Hope

TV Series (September 21, 2010 – April 4, 2014)

Creator: Gregory Thomas Garcia

Staring: Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt

Number of Seasons: Four (4)

Official Socials: FacebookTwitter
InstagramIMDb

Hashtag: #raisinghope 


James “Jimmy” Chance is a 23-year old, living in the surreal fictional town of Natesville, who impregnates a serial killer during a one-night stand. Earning custody of his daughter, Hope, after the mother is sentenced to death, Jimmy relies on his oddball but well-intentioned family for support in raising the child.


My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

IMDB Rating: 8.0 out of 10 stars!

Rotten Tomatoes Rating: 91% positive!


My boyfriend got me turned onto this show, he was watching it while working from home and I happened to over hear the first episode. I was hooked.

Its a comedy about a family that’s had a lot of bad luck but they also have a lot of love. Victoria and Burt got pregnant at 17 and never moved out of her grandmothers home, who’s senile activities are hilarious to see unfold. Their son, now turned 22, happened to have a baby dropped off in his custody. Turns out, his one night stand with a serial killer resulted in a little baby girl. Now the family try to hold everything together while raising yet another little surprise baby.

The show has many laughable moments, if you like the show My Name Is Earl then I know you’ll like Raising Hope. The show only has four seasons, but they did an hour long wrap up episode for fans of the show before being canceled. I think my favorite characters are Burt and the Grandmother, Hope is also pretty cute as babies go in TV shows.

If you have some time and wanna check out this show, do so I encourage it. I’m re watching the show a second time around and I’d love to hear others opinions of the show as well.
Image result for raising hope

Leave a Reply

