TV Show Futurama


Futurama TV Series (1999–2013)

Creator: Matt Groening

Developers: Matt Groening, David X. Cohen

Starring: Billy West, John DiMaggio, Katey Sagal and many more!

MPAA Rating: TV-14

Official Socials: FacebookTwitter
Instagram IMDb

Hashtag: #futurama #bender


A pizza delivery boy awakens in the 31st century after 1,000 years of cryogenic preservation and finds a job at an interplanetary delivery service.


My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!IMDB Rating: 8.5 out of 10 stars!

Rotten Tomatoes Rating
: 95% Liked it!


The internet has exploded with Netflix having announced it will take down Futurama from its viewing line up. Admittedly, I wanted to do this review before it was taken down but life got in the way and I apologize.

I don’t know a single soul that has not seen, or at the very least heard of, Futurama. The show is a cult classic at this point, seven seasons and various films in between that remarkably keep the shows integrity and propels the show further simultaneously. This show has seen cancellations and rebounded strongly. How many times have you yourself re-watched the series? I cannot count personally, as I typically just turn it on while I work on projects, need background noise I can laugh at and feel nostalgic over.

goodbye_bender

Over all, while I’m sad to see the show go I realize that it must cost a lot to keep the show on Netflix and I’m sure it came down to the bottom line for Netflix, they made a choice. Do I think it will effect subscription members? Probably not greatly, will they bring it back? Not likely, if the Fox Broadcasting network has had any wind of the shows removal causing mayhem and upset people then it’ll only drive the price up and Netflix might simply not be able to come to a deal. However, this will not propel me to the internet to download or buy the series, considering how DVD’s are slightly on the way out, they are still far to expensive to buy all the seasons and dvd movies of Futurama (within my college student budget).

Leave a Reply

