TV Show Criminal Minds


Criminal Minds

 

Created by: Jeff Davis

Starring: Mandy Patinkin, Thomas Gibson, Lola Glaudini, Shemar Moore, Matthew Gray Gubler, A.J. Cook, Kirsten Vangsness

MPAA Rating: TV-14

Official Socials: FacebookTwitter
Instagram IMDb

Hashtag: #criminalminds

The cases of the F.B.I. Behavioral Analysis Unit (B.A.U.), an elite group of profilers who analyze the nation’s most dangerous serial killers and individual heinous crimes in an effort to anticipate their next moves before they strike again.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJAjw42JjZs%5D


My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars!IMDB Rating: 8.1 out of 10 stars!

Rotten Tomatoes Rating: Not Rated…


The Mandy Patinkin is a favorite actor of mine, so when I came across the show on Netflix I quickly added it to my watch list. Criminal Minds started strong, and was and still is a good show.

It did however fall into the cliche cop show. This team is the top in their field, a team of five. A leader father type, a skinny adolescent type genius, who’s socially awkward. The bad boy hottie who pulls girls but doesn’t have long-term relationships. The guy who has everything to prove, since he was once in a similar situation like the shows victims but goes unsaid. The quirky nerdy girl, super smart and hacker-type. And the last, a press-media-manager type, young and beautiful.

The group always get there at that perfect moment, with the occasionally too forced cliche statement, or catch phrase. The show however has clever characters, the bad-guys and sociopaths and crazy stuff that it’s still fun to watch. The show really does remind me of N.C.I.S. It’s odd how the producers choose to open and close with a type of quote, or poem or something similar as a type of deeper thought, it can be okay but often I find it cringy.

[Updated] I am now well into season 3, who knew there were twelve seasons on Netflix. I wear glasses, and can’t see that bit but I just found out. While I’m thrilled I get so much more to watch, I’m sad that my main man Gideon has had to take his leave, since he had a rather abrupt ending with the F.B.I. [I don’t wanna give any spoilers, so that’s about as much as I can say]. I FINALLY get an episode that’s in my home town, and of course its so hammed up with bright lights and South Beach/dancers/clubs and Latin flavor it’s laughable. I’ll end my review here, as I have so far to go with this show I don’t want to keep editing it, but I’ll be back if something really big happens.

[Update #2 7/7/2019] THAT ENDING TO SEASON TEN WAS FAN-FUCKING-TASTING! No lie, I was up off my couch yelling at the TV, it was very well written and filmed/edited. Now That I’m well into season 11 I’m so close to the end, and they brought in a great character, portrayed by Aisha Taylor. After this show ends I’m going to have to find something else to watch because this has become a staple after dinner show to watch a few episodes or binge on the weekend.

Leave a comment